Bayou City Art Festival

17 Oct

This past Saturday Sean, my dad, Corwin and I went downtown to the art festival. A cold front had just come through and the weather was wonderful. We didn’t buy anything, but we saw lots of new artists that I liked a lot and had a good time.

artfest1
Some cool woven wire figurines.

artfest2
Sean pondering the art or looking off into the distance handsomely, not sure which.

artfest3
There were lots of chalk drawings going on.

artfest4
A whole booth with items covered in bottle caps and then shellacked over to make them smooth.

artfest5
Corwin having a good time.

artfest6
We all really liked these metal and glass sculptures/mobiles. They moved so many different ways. If I had more time I would have liked to sit and look at them for a while.

artfest7
I liked this glass peacock. He’s cute.

One Response to “Bayou City Art Festival”

  1. Aunt Jan October 17, 2009 at 10:46 PM #

    They had some really cool stuff…I liked the peacock too. I think of you everytime I pass a driveway going into town. Someone has put a rooster on top of their mailbox. It is made out of old metal and I think some tool parts. I should stop and take a pic of it. It makes me smile everytime I see it. Love.

Leave a Comment