Doodling – What the Smart Kids are Doing

5 Aug

I came across this video on the benefits of doodling while looking for activities for my art room the other day and thought it was very interesting.  As a visual/kinesthetic learner I felt that adding drawings or doodles to my notes helped me learn information better, and it was always more fun. But, as I’ve gotten older I’ve also felt that doodling in public is thought of as kind of childish or that people thought I wasn’t actually listening to them during presentations or such.   This definitely helps justify the humble doodle.  So go forth my friends and doodle away!  You know I will.

Want to have some doodling fun?  Here are some ideas at Doodle Lab.

2 Responses to “Doodling – What the Smart Kids are Doing”

  1. Aunt Jan August 5, 2012 at 1:29 PM #

    Yea !!!! for the doodle, I always doodle if there is pen and paper handy, and I’m thinking something over. However, it is not good to draw house plans in any class but drafting, or how I spent a lot of my classes in high school.

    • asharperfocus August 6, 2012 at 8:41 AM #

      Hehe, I totally understand! I’m pretty sure I have house plans and interior sketches in many a notebook.

Leave a Comment

