Merry Christmas!

16 Jan

If you’ve been missing Christmas I’m here to fill that void just a little bit longer. We had a great Christmas day here in Houston. Both of my brothers and their families were in town. Plus friends of our family came over for a festive lunch. Some how my dad found a plethora of santa hats that got passed around that morning.

Weston and Danielle

I’m not quite sure what my parents were giggling at, but it must have been quite funny.

Ian and Paulina.

Even Oscar got in on the santa hat action, although I don’t really think he had much of a choice.

For Lunch we had our traditional standing rib roast along with more sides than we probably needed. Do you see the heaping mound of mashed potatoes in the background, yep and there was still even more on the stove. One day I’ll learn how to properly estimate how many potatoes to use.

I hope you and yours had a wonderful Christmas and are enjoying a Happy New Year!

One Response to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Paulina January 16, 2012 at 8:34 PM #

    I love the picture of Ian and me! Thank you!

Leave a Comment

