30 Minute Meals with Jamie

19 Feb

Sean got me the new 30 Minute Meals book from Jamie Oliver for Christmas. It’s a gorgeous book and I love how Jamie’s meal is truly a meal, and not just an entree. Each meal has an entree at least two sides and usually a dessert, which is a lot of product for about 30 minutes. I haven’t actually made all of one of his entire meals because they seem like a lot of food, but the way the recipes are written it’s easy to pick and choose what dish you want to make. I started out taking pictures of what I made, but I’ve been forgetful, or maybe just really hungry recently and keep forgetting. Here are some of the meals I have managed to document so far.

Chicken Pie with French Style Peas and Sweet Carrot Smash. This meal was very comforting and British to me.

Tray-Baked Chicken and Creamed Spinach which was very easy and good.

Spinach & Feta Filo Pie was flaky and delicious.

I think my favorite recipe from the book so far is the Cauliflower Macaroni. It was so gooey and had an excellent herby, bacon, bread-crumb topping. We’ve also tried the Crusted Cod and Swedish Fish Cakes which were also very good. Overall I’ve liked everything I’ve made from the book so far. I’m not sure I could get the full meals finished in 30 minutes by my self, but with Sean’s help we seem to come pretty close.

One Response to “30 Minute Meals with Jamie”

  1. Aunt Jan February 21, 2011 at 4:34 PM #

    Your pics loook good enough for a cookbook. Every time I look they make me hungry. Love

Leave a Comment

