Early Feasting

22 Nov

Sean and I are headed up to Tulsa tomorrow for Thanksgiving with the Popes, so yesterday we had our Harper Thanksgiving. My parents, brother and his family all got to gather with us and eat a yummy meal. This year we decided to have roast turkey breast and a roast leg of lamb. I mean why not when you go to HEB and see all of the wonderful roast on display, how can you choose just one? We also had the classic sides of green bean cassarole, mashed potatoes, carrots that were roasted with the lamb and my personal favorite stuffing. I just hope my stomach will have time to recuperate by Thursday.

And of course, I couldn’t leave without showing you a few cute photos of my nephews Ian and Corwin.

Leave a Comment

