Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

15 Aug

So after years of eating and making chocolate chip cookies I have found a recipe that consistently turns out deliciously chewy cookies. My favorite kind.

Here’s Alton Brown’s recipe I used. I tweaked it a little for my personal taste by adding a little more vanilla and substituted 1/8 cup of honey for the white sugar. I’ve found other cookies that start off chewy, but get hard or crispy later on. These stay chewy and delicious.

2 Responses to “Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. asharperfocus August 15, 2010 at 9:29 PM #

    We used Mexican vanilla!! -Sean

  2. Mom August 15, 2010 at 10:26 PM #

    They are really, really good!

Leave a Comment

