Is it already Thursday?

13 Aug

This last week of summer is flying bye, which is what I expected.
Today we picked up my parents from the airport. They had been in Oklahoma City for the past week and a half. Why you ask?
My dad got a job with his company up there so they are going to move up to Oklahoma for the next few years, until my dad decides to retire. I know, now you’re wondering if you should be sad or happy, and what about the house they recently built?
I am going to miss having them around all of the time. They’re pretty much the coolest parents I know. But, I’m also excited for them. It’s like a little adventure, at least in my mind. The other cool thing is that they are keeping their Houston house and Sean and I will live in it for them and keep it up and what not so when they come back it will be waiting for them. I would say it’s win win. On another sad note though, they are going to take Oscar. They can take better care of him and are home more than we are so it makes sense, but I’m really going to miss him.

See isn’t he cute!

Also here’s a picture of their Oklahoma house.

4 Responses to “Is it already Thursday?”

  1. Rachael August 13, 2010 at 1:21 PM #

    Hey Sarah,
    I’ve loved reading your posts this week and am excited for your parents’ new adventure. Enjoy your last few days of summer and I look forward to reading more of your posts!

    • asharperfocus August 13, 2010 at 9:11 PM #

      I’m so glad! I love reading your blog too. I’m especially excited to hear about life in Brazil. I was so happy to hear your visa stuff is working out. I also love seeing Esther updates. She’s getting so big! Thanks for the response! It makes me more eager to blog knowing people read it!

  2. Aunt Jan August 13, 2010 at 5:11 PM #

    I think your post covered all our feelings about your Mom and Dad moving. WE hope they find plenty to do up there, lots of new friends, and most important for your Mom a GOOD yarn shop. ;D Aunt Jan
    Keep up the posting if you can, you know I love it. Darla says I’m stalking….I just like to think i’m nosy. LOL

    • asharperfocus August 13, 2010 at 9:14 PM #

      Aunt Jan, you’re not stalking. I post for people to read! And, you can ask Sean, I get really excited whenever I see someone has made a comment. They pretty much make my day. I’m glad that we can keep in touch this way. Love you!

Leave a Comment

