Last week of Summer

9 Aug

I’ve been enjoying the summer and have been lazy about posting. So, for my last week before I go back to work I am pledging to post something every day. I’m hoping that this will help me keep it up during the school year too.

I’m going to rewind a little. Last school year I received an art grant for our 4th graders. The condensed explanation- After reflecting on art’s role in our community and globally the kids decided on five topics that would be relevant to make a mural of for our school. Below is the finished product my 4th graders designed and painted. They are on five 3’x4′ canvases so they could be moved around for maintenance of the school and the art. I’m really proud of them and I hope next year as 5th graders it will give them something to be proud of.

One Response to “Last week of Summer”

  1. Aunt Jan August 9, 2010 at 1:26 PM #

    Really good work, they did a great job. I look forward to you posting more often. I know you get reallly busy, but I do love to see what is going on in your life. Love, Aunt Jan

Leave a Comment

