More Art

23 Apr

Sorry I’ve been absent. It’s not like I don’t have things to post about. In fact I’m having quite the opposite problem. I’ll sit down to write a post and I can’t decide which pictures and events to talk about and then I get distracted and end up doing something else. So, I’m determined to finish last semesters art pictures so I can move on to more recent projects.

At the beginning of the year I did a project with each grade using the student’s name. This helps me remember who they are and it’s fun for them. Here are some of my 5th grade fish names.

4th grade started the year off by working on contour line drawings of their shoes, and most turned out pretty impressive.

One of my second graders first projects were color portraits. They had to chose their favorite color to draw themselves on, and they got to use mirrors to look at the details of their faces, or try to blind their neighbor with the light from the window, either one.

Looking back on all of these makes me feel nostalgic. The beginning of the year seems so long ago, and I can see how much my kids have improved. Yay! Next up Rodeo Art.

One Response to “More Art”

  1. Aunt Jan April 23, 2010 at 2:08 AM #

    I have been lurking as usual, and have loved all the projects, but really liked the fish names. Really clever…

Leave a Comment

