Art!

5 Apr

I was looking back at my blog recently and realized that I hadn’t put any of my kids art work up from this school year. I’ve had a great year with some pretty fun projects, so over the next few weeks I will try to catch up. Here are a two 1st grade projects from the beginning of the year. Both of them were inspired by Kandinsky.

Squares with Concentric Circles

We used different sized lids to trace circles and then layer them.

I had a few first graders who really thought out their work as they put it together.

These two painting inspired us to do a crayon relief of a town with bold and unusually colors.

I’ve really loved working with my first graders this year. They are so excited and willing do try anything at least once.

Leave a Comment

