Family Visits

10 Feb

Two weekends ago my dad and I flew over to New Orleans to meet up with my mom and other family members because my Uncle Keith passed away. He had been battling cancer for the past year and will be missed dearly. Although it was a sad occasion, it was also wonderful to get to spend time with my extended family. I consider myself blessed to be able to be so close to my mothers side and hope to be able to continue the trend when I one day have a family of my own.

Here are some vintage pictures of my Uncle Keith.

And everyone chatting after a delicious dinner.

One Response to “Family Visits”

  1. Aunt Jan February 11, 2010 at 5:44 AM #

    Thank you Sarah, for the pics, but also what you said, hopefully we will keep our family together through good times and sad. Love

Leave a Comment

