Happy New Year!

31 Dec

For part of the holidays my family and I have gone to London, and tonight I’ll get to watch the fireworks of the river from my hotel room which I’m pretty excited about. We’ve done quite a lot so far. This is Sean’s first time to go, so I’m trying to make sure he gets to see the good stuff. We had a nice flight coming over, but were jet lagged a bit.

Sun setting

Our first full day here we knew it wasn’t supposed to rain so we made the best of the day by going to Covent Garden and walking around St. James park and Buckingham.

Admiralty Arch

Clear but cold

Cute cubby squirrel in St. James

Trafalgar decorated for Christmas!

I was afraid that I would have missed the Christmas decorations in London, but they have kept them all up so far! Covent Garden was decked out.

The market

We also went to the english cheese shop close to by. Yumm.

More to come…

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Aunt Jan January 1, 2010 at 5:36 AM #

    Thank you again for the great pics. I wish all of you a Happy New Year, it is about 25 minutes away as I type…Love to all, Aunt Jan and Uncle Keith( who is already sound asleep)

  2. seanpatrickpope January 18, 2010 at 3:02 AM #

    MMM, indeed! Those free cheese samples still linger in my soul. How I long for fresh British stilton.

Leave a Comment

