Stockings!

4 Dec

I had a wonderful Thanksgiving break. There was some much needed relaxing and I was still able to check many things of my to do list. After looking for Christmas stockings for Sean and I, I decided to make them instead. I had a great time making them and am feeling inspired to do more sewing projects. I would like to make more stockings too, but Sean and I really only need one each.

We went to Hobby Lobby together to pick out our fabrics and both found linings that we really liked. Plus most of the fabric was on sale.

Can you tell whose is whose?

I hope everyone’s having a great holiday season so far!

3 Responses to “Stockings!”

  1. Kate December 4, 2009 at 1:44 AM #

    Adorable!! I want one now!

    • asharperfocus December 4, 2009 at 4:21 AM #

      I’d love to make you one. What kind of design and colors do you like? But, I might hold it ransom so you can come visit. I miss you! Do you think Luis needs one too?

  2. Aunt Jan December 4, 2009 at 6:24 AM #

    Love the stockings, guess that the one on the right is yours…..???
    Glad to see people getting the holiday mood, I am having a lot of trouble this year. Love

Leave a Comment

