First Week of School

26 Aug

The kids are back! School started Monday and so far all is going well. However, I haven’t started teaching art yet. Instead, each grade has be meeting in the gym during their fine arts time to go over rules and procedures in some fun ways and to play team building games. This seems to be working well so far, and hopefully it will pay off later on in the year because we’ll already have good habits established. I am excited to get back in the art room though. I’ve learned some fun new projects this summer that I want to try out with the kids. I’ll keep you posted on our art work and I have some pictures of my classroom I need to download. Hopefully I’ll have those up later this week.

One Response to “First Week of School”

  1. Aunt Jan August 26, 2009 at 9:20 PM #

    Can’t wait to see some the projects the kids do this year, they did really good stuff last year. Love, JAN

Leave a Comment

