The End of an Era

16 Jul

car1

Yes, my Corolla has officially been pronounced dead. The week before we headed out on vacation Sean, Allie and I were headed downtown for breakfast and while down there another driver ran a red light, and ran into my car, and then my car ran into a light pole. Luckily no one was physically hurt to bad. Just some bruises and soreness the next few days. My car on the other hand was totaled. I have been waiting to show pictures until we had settled with insurance, and now we have, so here they are.

car2 car3 car4

3 Responses to “The End of an Era”

  1. Sarah July 17, 2009 at 2:32 AM #

    Yikes, Sarah! I now see why you didn’t make it to Dallas this weekend- you were sorely missed. I’m glad you were all okay (which is definitely the most important thing). Wrecks suck, though- especially when not your fault.

  2. Aunt Jan July 17, 2009 at 4:14 AM #

    I’m glad they totaled it….the poor baby. May it rest in peace.

  3. siulelbon July 17, 2009 at 12:20 PM #

    SAD!! Well, at least y’all are okay!

Leave a Comment

