Workshops @ the MFAH

17 Jun

tree

Today I went to the MFA Houston for a mini art teacher conference. I was able to do a workshop with Armando Rodriguez on print making and Peihong D Endris on Chinese watercolor painting. Both were a blast and above is an example of a Dry Point print I made. I really liked making the print and I hope to do more of them. The dry point was very easy to work with and a quick clean up. Here are some others from the class.

prints

And here we are working away.

IMG_7597

The Chinese painting was not as hard as I thought it would be, I usually get a little inpatient with watercolor. Here are a few gold fish. She also taught us to make bamboo, frogs, and butterflies.

fish

Leave a Comment

