Spring Art

17 May

Every year Spring ISD has a Spring art show for the entire district. I was able to choose 10 works to send off that I have been collecting since January. I’m so proud of all of my kids, their artwork continually surprises me. We only have 3 weeks left this year, and don’t get me wrong I am excited for summer, but I am also excited to plan and improve projects for next year.

Both of these are 1st grade works inspired by Van Gogh's Sunflowers

Both of these are 1st grade works inspired by Van Gogh's Sunflowers


sunflower2
2nd grade under the sea project, I love the detail

2nd grade under the sea project, I love the detail


2nd grade sunset silhouette

2nd grade sunset silhouette


3rd grade stain glass rose window

3rd grade stain glass rose window


3rd grade garden after Monet

3rd grade garden after Monet


3rd grade studied the solar system so we made our very own imaginary one

3rd grade studied the solar system so we made our very own imaginary one


Both of these flowers are by 4th graders after we studied O'Keefe

Both of these flowers are by 4th graders after we studied O'Keefe


flower2
5th grade made 3D fish with clay, this picture doesn't do this fish justice.

5th grade made 3D fish with clay, this picture doesn't do this fish justice.

2 Responses to “Spring Art”

  1. aunt Jan May 18, 2009 at 12:20 AM #

    I love all of them, they have a good teacher to get them to be so motivated.

  2. Allie May 21, 2009 at 6:56 PM #

    Can I come be in your art class? I want to make a clay fish!

    Also,
    You shouldn’t torture your little tots like that…making them study Georgia O’keefe. What a wretched woman.

    I missssss you

Leave a Comment

