Rodeo Art!

22 Mar

Every year in Houston the Livestock Show and Rodeo has an art competition for the area schools. I competed in this from the time I was in Kindergarten and tradition has not changed. Here are some of the works from my school that placed in the district competition. All my kids worked really hard and I was very impressed with what they could do!

Kindergarten's farm animals

Kindergarten's farm animals

I love the way these cut paper vases with finger painted bluebonnets turned out

I love the way these cut paper vases with finger painted bluebonnets turned out

Awesome watercolor Rodeo Clowns

Awesome watercolor Rodeo Clowns

Boots and Flags

Boots and Flags

2 Responses to “Rodeo Art!”

  1. Kate March 24, 2009 at 4:17 PM #

    That one of the pig is so cute. That kid wins at life.

  2. Allie April 4, 2009 at 3:35 AM #

    Oh growing up Texan!

Leave a Comment

