Museums

17 Jan

Over the winter break I was able to visit two Houston museums I hadn’t been to in a long time. Allie, Sean and I went downtown for a day and ate yummy brunch at the Breakfast Klub, and visited the Menil collection. The park across the street from the museum has one of the tamest and fattest squirrels I’ve ever seen. One of the docents for the museum has peanuts you can feed to the squirrel from your hand. It was great to hang out with Allie, and here’s her hand feeding the squirrel.

squirrel1
nut1

Sean and I also had the chance to take our nephew Aidan to the Children’s Museum for the day, which was a lot of fun. Here are some of the things Aidan got to do!

aidan_pull aidan_train aidan_boat aidan_puppet robot

2 Responses to “Museums”

  1. seanpatrickpope January 30, 2009 at 5:13 AM #

    i love that shot of aiden doing the puppet show.

  2. Katherine March 4, 2009 at 7:17 AM #

    Yay for updates! It’s so good to see your pictures, Sarah, although it makes me miss you alot. I wish I could go back in time for just one night so we could take a long walk around FW together…

Leave a Comment

