Around and about

19 Mar

Yesterday my parents and I went and did a little bit of window shopping around Bond Street. First stop was Button Queen, which had all kinds of new and vintage buttons. Then to one of my favorites, VVRouleaux. This is a shop that specializes in ribbon and trimmings. I couldn’t justify buying anything at either place, but it was fun to look around. We also stumbled on to a Cath Kidston store, were I did but a cute change purse. I had seen her stuff on some of the design blogs I sometime read, so that was an exciting find. After lunch we went to the Wallace Collection for a bit. There’s a nice range of artists and works there, as well as a stately home interior, so you can get a little of both.

Button Queen

Today mom and I went down to King’s road and did a little shopping. I showed her were I stayed last year, and we bought some socks to keep our toes warm. This afternoon we braved the cold and went to St. James park to feed the birds and see the daffodils. I’ve updated the pictures to my photo album.

One Response to “Around and about”

  1. Aunt Jan March 20, 2008 at 4:02 PM #

    I loved the shopping tour, especially the ribbon shop…so pretty. I’ll bet your Mom liked the button shop best. Loved the building you liked, the top of it looked almost Dutch. Have a great time…stay warm!!!

Leave a Comment

