A Brief Update

19 Jan

I know I’ve fallen out of the blog world for some months now. I don’t really have a good excuse other than the usual, been busy and a little lazy. So lets do a recap.

October: Well maybe this is too far back. I can’t really seem to recall anything exciting happening. I was teaching, contemplating if I had made a wise career choice, the usual.

November: Sean proposed, and I said yes. I could leave it at that, it pretty much made my month. The proposal was at Jason’s Deli, the place of our first date, and I wasn’t expecting it at all so that was fun. For Thanksgiving I got to go to Tennessee with Sean’s family, which was a blast.

Engaged

December: Yay for the Holidays, and a welcome break from school. Wedding planning was in full swing on the weekends. So far I have my dress, cake, photographer, location and officiant taken care of. I’m still working on a florist. We also settled on a date, May 24, 2008, so mark your Calendars. Christmas was great time of family and friends, just as it should be.

This brings us to January. I’m back in the swing of things at school, heading down the ever shortening road to the TAKS test. Life will be busy over the next few months, but I feel there will be many more blogging moments I hope to record. It’s funny how after you stop making entries for a time it’s had to get back into the swing of it. I always felt guilty for the moments I had failed to record. But I’ve taken the first and hardest step, and I plan to keep it up.

2 Responses to “A Brief Update”

  1. Aunt Jan January 20, 2008 at 4:09 AM #

    Glad you are back, I for one have missed you. I know you will be busy for the next few months, but look forward to hearing and seeing you. LOL HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

  2. Aunt Judy Pope Deeson April 10, 2008 at 8:07 PM #

    Hi Sarah,

    We got the wedding invitation today! So excited for you and Sean. We will be there with bells on. Looking forward to the special day and family time.

    Love you,

    Uncle Don & Aunt Judy

Leave a Comment

