Till next year summer

3 Aug

Well, I finished my 8th and last week of clay camp this past week. I need to take some pictures of what the kids did, we had great projects this year. My favorite were the whimsical birdhouses built around balloons. The kids were so creative and really took time to focus on details. This week I did a four day seminar for the school district I’ll be teaching for. Summer’s coming to an end and only a few more weeks before I’m actually teaching fourth graders. Anyone have memories of great things they did in their fourth grade math or science classes?

5 Responses to “Till next year summer”

  1. seanpatrickpope August 3, 2007 at 11:35 PM #

    got anxiety

  2. Josh August 3, 2007 at 11:37 PM #

    No, but I do have some memories. Fractions were a beast to get a hold of in the forth grade and my teacher made me go to lunch late so that I could work on them. Other than that . . . I got a concussion from falling on the pavement during a relay race. Nothing like hearing your fourth grade piers saying Oo gross when you’re coming too after being unconscious. Over all not a good year for me.

  3. Mom August 4, 2007 at 2:43 PM #

    Fourth grade…..Mr. Wooldridge in Florida. He was the first male teacher I had. He was mean and really not suited to teaching elementary age children. I did not have trouble with him, but he made life hell for some of the kids in the class. I was happy to move on to fifth grade.

  4. Ryan August 6, 2007 at 10:37 PM #

    today was fa real homes. Thanks again

  5. Aunt Jan August 8, 2007 at 3:56 PM #

    I had a similar 4th grade to your Mom, moved at the beginning of year and got Mr. Martin, who took to belittling me in front of the class, I admit I was a daydreamer and a slow getting done my work, but that is not the way to solve the problem. Not a good year. I don’t remember any specific math or science things. Fifth grade was much better.

Leave a Comment

