Coming Home

26 Jul

Petting the Koi

This past weekend Allie and I went up to Fort Worth to finish moving me out of my house up there. (Allie= next door neighbor since she was born and basically the sister I never had). It was kinda sad to know I wont be able to go back to Fort Worth and enjoy it the same was I did when I lived there. However, I’m back in Houston which has it’s perks too.
Anyways, while in FW we went to the Japanese Gardens because one of Allie’s favorite things are Koi fish and the gardens are beautiful as well. On our way back to Houston we also stopped through Waco to visit Sean and the Dr. Pepper Museum. Now if only I liked Dr. Pepper.

koi pond/lake Feeding squirrels

nice giant fish Dr. Pepper Museum

Here are some pictures from our journey. In the garden they have food dispensers so you can feed the fish, consequently the Koi are the size of large cats. The squirrels are also very friendly and will eat out of your hand. If you are ever in FW I highly recommend visiting.

5 Responses to “Coming Home”

  1. Aunt Jan July 27, 2007 at 12:09 AM #

    Here I am again, old nosey, great pic of the koi. They are hugh. Isn’t there some rule somewhere, that if you are from the south, you have to like Dr. Pepper ? That’s O.k., its not my fav either.

  2. asharperfocus July 27, 2007 at 12:40 AM #

    Aunt Jan I’m glad you read my blog, I count on it actually. And I think there is some rule about southerners liking DP or at least coke and I break both of them. Oh well, I send hugs to everyone!

  3. Ryan July 31, 2007 at 6:18 PM #

    I want to take a picture with a squirrel.

  4. asharperfocus July 31, 2007 at 9:28 PM #

    Well Ryan, we’ll see what we can do. But, I have a feeling Houston squirrels are feistier than these ones.

  5. Ryan August 1, 2007 at 7:17 AM #

    Whoa whoa. Who said anything about “Houston squirrels?”

Leave a Comment

