At the beach!

3 Jul

This is the sixth year my family has gone to Gulf Shores, AL, for a week of fun at the beach. We will have 17 members of family from my mom’s side here, which is pretty much all of us, except for Weston. The beach is very nice and I was able to practice my night photography skills the other night with a storm near Pensacola and the rising full moon. Hopefully I’ll get another chance on the forth of July with the crazy fireworks everyone does along the beach.
Moon moon
storm clouds2_w.jpg

7 Responses to “At the beach!”

  1. Ryan July 3, 2007 at 3:36 PM #

    Dude I’m going to be in Galveston for the 4th. Crazy to think that we will be looking at the same waters…… Although mine are a bit more beautiful.

  2. Josh July 4, 2007 at 1:35 AM #

    Nice pics.

  3. Brad July 5, 2007 at 1:06 PM #

    Galeston more beautiful than Gulf Shores?!? You are sadly mistaken my friend. The water and beaches west of the Alabama Gulf Coast do not even compare to those of Gulf Shores. The beaches and waters of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach are just as stunning, if not more, than anything Florida may offer.

  4. Josh July 6, 2007 at 1:02 AM #

    Was that a commercial?

  5. Lauren July 6, 2007 at 3:15 AM #

    Hey, I wish you could come to Pensacola.

  6. asharperfocus July 7, 2007 at 1:38 AM #

    I think that is a commercial, strange indeed. Lauren, I wish I could have see you guys too! The week has flown by, I’ve ment to call you. Hopefully next year we can meet up. I’ll update tomorrow with more pictures and what not when I get home.

  7. Ryan July 10, 2007 at 4:08 AM #

    I am actually excited about our photo shoot.

Leave a Comment

