The Stars at Night…

2 May

Are big and bright, clap, clap, clap, clap.
Almost every time I see a field of Bluebonnet flowers this song runs through my brain and I have to refrain from clapping. Bluebonnets also make me happy because they make my drive along the Texas freeways that much more enjoyable during the spring time. So in commemoration of the great country, I mean state of Texas, I was able to snap some pictures before they disappeared until next spring. Here’s my favorite.
bluebonnet.jpg

7 Responses to “The Stars at Night…”

  1. Mom May 2, 2007 at 12:10 PM #

    Gorgeous! I love bluebonnets, too.

  2. Aunt Jan May 2, 2007 at 8:45 PM #

    Deep in the Heart of Texas !!! Such a pretty picture. Aunt Jan

  3. seanpatrickpope May 3, 2007 at 3:04 AM #

    what about the awesome pictures i took??

  4. Josh May 3, 2007 at 5:16 AM #

    I don’t think those would have been appropriate for this blog.

  5. seanpatrickpope May 3, 2007 at 9:51 PM #

    that’s true, josh. especially the one where i tired to re-create “luncheon on the park” amidst a bed of bluebonnets.

  6. seanpatrickpope May 3, 2007 at 9:52 PM #

    grass, not park

  7. Sarah May 4, 2007 at 1:21 PM #

    Wow, guys. That’s all I have to say.

Leave a Comment

