Student Teaching, again

22 Apr

I can’t believe that I only have one week of student teaching left, and I graduate in three weeks. I’m conflicted with leaving the school I’m at, I’m really going to miss the kids. Fourth graders are pretty much amazing. My homeroom class ate lunch outside in the courtyard on Friday. The original school was built in 1922 and the courtyard has been made from expantions to the school over the years. A year or two ago the art teacher painted murals with some of the older students in the courtyard, which really brighten up the space.

Lunch boys contemplative girls
I wonder what makes bunny ears so amusing?

One Response to “Student Teaching, again”

  1. Katherine April 22, 2007 at 7:49 PM #

    I like your pictures – even though I just told you that a minute ago. The courtyard looks very bright and cheerful.

Leave a Comment

