Spring Time

20 Apr

I feel as if this spring has been particularly delightful in Fort Worth this year. I love watching the parks and gardens burst into vibrant color, an intensifying of hue and saturation as the weather gets warmer. This weekend my roomates and I went to the park to for the afternoon to read and realax, and I even got to do a little sketching, which I fear I do much to little of. The weather was wonderful, just warm enough, but a little bit of a breeze so you never got too warm. I think spring in Fort Worth has always been this nice, I’ve just never stopped to observe it as much as I have this year. I spend around twenty minutes a day outside for recess during the week, and I have been trying to go on walks in the neighborhoods around TCU after school fairly regularly. All this to say, I’m going to miss Fort Worth. It’s a very nice place to live. Maybe I’ll even do I top ten list, I know you will all be waiting in anticipation.

Sunday in the Park Beautiful tulips

2 Responses to “Spring Time”

  1. seanpatrickpope April 20, 2007 at 6:07 AM #

    trees!

  2. Aunt Jan April 20, 2007 at 6:25 PM #

    So pretty, I really liked the tulips. We had a good spring too, the azeleas bloomed really well this year. Hope they come back next year since Uncle Keith scalped them after they bloomed. Love, Aunt Jan

Leave a Comment

