Saturdays

24 Mar

Usually when I’m in Fort Worth on Saturday morning, which hasn’t been very often lately, I go for a walk or jog. Whatever you want to call it. The last two Saturday’s I have done this I have stumbled upon estate sales and have found some very good, and, well interesting finds. Estate sales are weird and wonderful things. It is intersting to walk through someone elses house and see all of their funriture, clothes, nicknacks and the whatnot. However, it’s also a bit sad to know that you are being able to see all of their things because they most likely have died. I always feel a little guilty that I take so much joy in looking through their things, which have now become chic vintage finds in my eye. Well, here are some of my recent finds.
Today I bought this awesome 120mm camera with case, a set of glasses and glass bowls. My other purchase from a few weeks ago is not so practical, but it’s a fun conversational piece for our living room.

The Spartus Full-view Why hello there Turkish Glasses French Bowls 70’s Decor

7 Responses to “Saturdays”

  1. Mom March 25, 2007 at 12:35 AM #

    What fun finds! And useful, too. Does the camera work?

  2. asharperfocus March 25, 2007 at 4:15 AM #

    The camera should work, it has all of it’s parts and is in very good condition. Even the case is tip top. The lense is a little dirty, if I could figure out how to clean it that would be cool. The camera is very simple with one f-stop and two speed settings. I’m excited to get some film and play around with it.

  3. Josh March 26, 2007 at 6:35 PM #

    That’s cool Sarah. I like the, God Bless Our Pad piece.

  4. Aunt Jan March 26, 2007 at 7:38 PM #

    Two of my favorite things, shopping and bargains. God Bless Our Pad,really cute. Hope you have a great week.

  5. K March 29, 2007 at 12:10 PM #

    I agree that estate sells are way creepy. And way cool.

    In a creepy sort of way. Sort of like Our Town.

    I love your acquisitions, especially the awesome wall decoration. I also love the fact that I am writing this while signed in on your computer, so it looks like you’re responding to your own comment. Way cool. Sort of like rifling through dead people’s stuff.

  6. Lauren April 2, 2007 at 9:10 PM #

    Cute! Did you hang that in your dorm?

  7. asharperfocus April 2, 2007 at 10:44 PM #

    We have a duplex and it is most definitely on one of the walls in our living room.

Leave a Comment

