Student Teaching

7 Mar

Well, I’ve been at my second student teaching placement for a week and a half now, and it’s getting much better. Last week I think I was still in slight denial of being back from London that I wasn’t really prepared for the Fort Worth school system. Today was my first day teaching. I’m in a fourth grade reading/writing class and this week we are reviewing inferencing and generalizations. Oh what fun. I am excited about the end of the week though, we are doing an activity were the students make inferences about classical peices of art. Spring breaks in a week, I won’t pretend I’m not looking forward to it.

2 Responses to “Student Teaching”

  1. Josh March 7, 2007 at 7:45 PM #

    I’m sure that the issue is that you’re missing the Turkish Delight. BTW Thanks for bringing some back it was delightful.

  2. Ryan March 7, 2007 at 8:37 PM #

    I second what Josh said.
    I don’t remember doing any of that type of reading in fourth grade. I know the fourth grade was quite a while ago, but I don’t think I could have told you what an inference was back then.

Leave a Comment

