Well I’m back

19 Feb

Back to the land of SUVs and overly processed foods, yum. Sean picked me up at the airport on Saturday and I managed to stay up untill 10pm. I was slightly delusional towards the end of the night, but it was a good step in the direction of getting over my jet lag. I kind of back tracked a little last night by going to bed at 9 and waking at 4, then 5, then finaly getting up at 6. Ohwell, maybe I can train myself to become an early riser. It could come in handy.
I’m heading back to Houston on Wednesday and staying for the weekend, which I’m excited about. I begin my real student teaching next Monday, so I am trying to enjoy this one week of free time. I am missing my classroom and London a bit today though. I enjoy the freedom that the city brings of being able to walk almost anywhere. I walked to the post office and the drug store today but it wasn’t the same. I felt like the only one walking to get somewhere and not just for exercise. Ohwell.

Flowers Sean
Look, Sean brought me flowers! The whole time I was in London I was tempted to buy my self some since there are flower booths every few blocks.

9 Responses to “Well I’m back”

  1. Josh February 19, 2007 at 10:43 PM #

    Welcome back Sarah, maybe I’ll see you at Wed. night church. Nice pic. of Sean. I know what you’re saying about walking. It is good exercise, but there’s also something therapeutic about it.
    Sean – nice job with getting the flowers.

  2. Mom February 19, 2007 at 11:34 PM #

    Very nice flowers. That was sweet of Sean, but we know he’s a good guy.

  3. Ryan February 20, 2007 at 3:54 AM #

    Good to have you back Sarah. Sean…have me.

  4. Aunt Jan February 20, 2007 at 5:04 PM #

    Have a great visit in Houston, good luck with the interview outfit shopping. I just talked to your Mom and she said you have find a conservative outfit to wear. You’ll look good whatever you pick. Love, Aunt Jan

  5. seanpatrickpope February 20, 2007 at 5:14 PM #

    well we all know that sarah’s gonna have a hard time finding a conservative outfit. she’s a bit of a hot topic fiend, ya know …

  6. Sarah February 20, 2007 at 7:16 PM #

    Thanks Sean, I don’t think that’s what she ment. I’m supposed to wear something plane, not bright or printed so they focus on my beautiful face and not my awesome clothes. So there.

  7. seanpatrickpope February 21, 2007 at 1:04 AM #

    dear sarah, not even your marvelous wardrobe can distract from your lovely face.

  8. Aunt Jan February 21, 2007 at 5:01 PM #

    Sean, that was a great save. LOL Jan

  9. Josh February 21, 2007 at 6:19 PM #

    Is there some IMing going on? I feel weird reading this.

Leave a Comment

