I haven’t fallen in a gap, don’t worry

14 Feb

It’s been a few days I know. Monday Kelli, Krystina, Caitlin and I went back to Chinatown for dinner. Since Sunday is Chinese New Year, the streets were decorated with lanterns and other fun decorations. Tuesday was Kelli’s last night before she went back to Zurich so we took her to Covent Garden for a traditional English dinner. We ended up choosing Porters, and it was a very good choice with lots of traditional English pies. I had Sheppard’s Pie and an apple-blackberry crumble for dessert. Yumm!
Today I ventured out on my own after school. I started out by going to Liberty. It was pretty much amazing. They have gorgeous fabrics, along with lots of other beautiful things to wear and for the home. I couldn’t justify buying any fabric with the cheapest I found being 20 pounds a meter, or about 40 dollars. I did buy some really nice cards that I might post later. I then headed to Soho to look at other fabric and notion stores. At Cloth House I got some nice vintage ribbon. After that I just wondered around a bit down Charring Cross to look at some book stores and then through Covent Garden one more time for fun. Tomorrow Krystina’s mom will be coming in and we have reservations to eat at Bombay Brassiere. I’m excited for some good Indian food.
Today I arrived at school and my teacher, the assistant and I were all wearing the same shade of red. The kids had a lot of fun passing out Valentines, but they didn’t bring any sweets with them. I brought some Cadbury chocolates for the staff room, which everyone seemed to like. So Happy Valentines Day everyone!
All in red
Ermi, Me and Miss Collett taken by one of the students.

4 Responses to “I haven’t fallen in a gap, don’t worry”

  1. Mom February 14, 2007 at 10:59 PM #

    How cute is that? All of you in red. Fun!

  2. Allie! February 15, 2007 at 11:38 AM #

    How cute are YOU? Out of control Sarah.

  3. Ryan February 15, 2007 at 10:47 PM #

    Yall are all wearing red….

  4. Aunt Jan February 16, 2007 at 2:53 AM #

    I know you all had one of those phone calls….What are you going to wear? I think I’ll wear red. What are you going to wear? I think I’ll wear red too! Cute!!! We all enjoyed our postcard, thank you. Love, Aunt Jan

Leave a Comment

