Hampton Court Palace

11 Feb

We took the train out to Hampton Court Palace today. Krystina and Kelli hadn’t been there before, and for some reason I really like to go. It’s fun to walk through all of the rooms with the old furniture and paintings. Even though it was drizzly this morning, it turned out to be a beautiful, mild day. We got back in time for me to do some shopping on Kings Road this afternoon so I could buy a few gifts for people. Tonight we are going back to My Old Dutch, the pancake restaurant. Krystina and I are very exctied.

Tutor front of the palace Later addition to the palace View from the gardens

And don’t forget to look at my Travel Site. I just updated it with pictures from Hampton Court.

3 Responses to “Hampton Court Palace”

  1. Aunt Jan February 11, 2007 at 6:17 PM #

    Boy, you have been busy. Shame on you for putting your initials on
    historical buildings(;) I brought Mom in to look at your pics and she
    loved them too! Have a great time with your Mom and Dad when they
    get there. Love , Aunt Jan

  2. Aunt Jan February 12, 2007 at 4:46 PM #

    I talked to your Mom yesterday, and she told they won’t be coming. i just hope that everything works out well for her. Love, Aunt Jan

  3. Sarah February 13, 2007 at 8:00 PM #

    Yay, I’m glad grandma is getting to see my pictures and I’m glad everyone’s enjoying them. I’ve having a blast, but coming home will be good too.

Leave a Comment

