The Weekend

10 Feb

Lets see, what have I been up to. Friday after school we went to Cecil Court to look for old books. We found lots of books, but I couldn’t decide what to buy, so I didn’t get anything. I’ll have to come back again when I’m in a more decisive mood. After we walked around that area a bit we went to the National Potrait Gallery, since it is open late on Friday. I walked around the photographic portrait winners for 2007 exhibit. I think I should work on an entry for next year, just for fun. After that we went to eat at the Texas Embassy, not so good tex-mex but fun none the less.
Today a fellow TCU student teacher came in from Zurich for a short visit during her school’s mid term brake. We went to Portobello Road Market to start off our day. There is so much to look at. One of these days I am going to get an antique camera, but today I only got a few trinkets. After that we went to St. Pauls on the other side of town, then we walked to the Tower of London. We didn’t go into either because we had seen them before, but we did go into the Tower Bridge which was alot of fun.
The tower bridge View from the Tower Bridge Portobello Road
Tomorrow I’m going to family mass at Westminster Cathedral to see the students from the school sing, then we are going to Hampton Court Palace. Oh and I found my favorite cookies at the grocery store today, they have been eluding me the whole time I’ve been here. Yay for Nice cookies, so yummy!
Cookie Monster, even though I heard he eats apples now. Preposterous!

4 Responses to “The Weekend”

  1. Mom February 10, 2007 at 10:52 PM #

    Love Nice biscuits. So yummy! I’m glad you were finally able to locate some.

  2. allie February 11, 2007 at 1:16 AM #

    you’re cuuuuute!
    i want some cookies!

  3. asharperfocus February 11, 2007 at 9:32 AM #

    I’ll see what I can do about bringing some cookies back, hopefully they wont get to squished in my bag.

  4. seanpatrickpope February 12, 2007 at 1:33 AM #

    i want some sarah. see if you can bring that back as well.

Leave a Comment

