Powdered sugar fell from the sky

8 Feb

I woke up this morning and looked out my window to find this!
Outside my window
Big fat snow flakes fell all morning, which were beautiful, but messy to slush around in. I was amazed at how much of it actually stuck for part of the morning. My teacher told me it rarely snows in central London because of the heat the city produces. At the school the upper level yard had a thin layer when I arrived, and by play time it was about an inch deep. They let the kids go out, and they all came back in soaked, but happy.
Early morning in the school yard
By lunch the snow had stopped though, and was almost all gone by dinner. Krystina, Staci, and I went to see Wicked tonight, which was a lot of fun. I might even like it better then the Wizard of Oz, maybe. Well, I’m up past my bedtime though, so I better get to bed.
Wicked

2 Responses to “Powdered sugar fell from the sky”

  1. Celeste February 10, 2007 at 10:02 PM #

    You saw WICKED!!! Woo hoo- by far one of my MOST FAVORITE musicals. I am oh so jealous you saw the London version. The original Elphaba (Idina Menzel) opened the London version this past fall, but I think her gig was up in December. Who played the part when you went? Did you get my email?

  2. arrgjonsmad March 7, 2007 at 5:15 PM #

    my x-girlfriend was reading that the otherday. she said she was going to new york to see the play. thats weird.

Leave a Comment

