Brr…It might snow tomorrow!

7 Feb

It’s been very cold since Sunday night, which has deterred Krystina and I from being very adventurous. We usually just want to sit in our room were it’s nice and cozy. On Monday we did manage to venture from Sloan Square to our dorm along Kings Road for a little window shopping. There is a wonderful art store I found that I will have to go back to, as well as a nice paper store with the biggest selection of mole skin journals I have ever seen. On Tuesday, we went to Harrids to wander around. The toy section was good, but not as great as I had remembered it. However, I was much younger last time I was there, which might have something to do with it. My favorite part by far are the all of the edwardian food halls. We ate dinner at the deli bar and then had gelato in the desserts room, both were delicious. I also bought Turkish Delight in a variety of flavors for those of you who wish to partake.
Tonight we walked a little over a block from our place to the Albert Bridge and then Battersea Park. The bridge is lit up very nice at night and the houses in Chelsea along the river are quite picturesque. Our walk didn’t last to long though because we both began to loosing feeling in our faces because of the cold. This might sound weird, but whenever I walk in the neighborhoods of Chelsea at night I frequently find myself peering into the houses front rooms. It’s nice to see families eating together, old men reading in thier studies and beautiful paintings hanging in guild frames over mantels.
The Albert Bridge over the Thames Krystina in a phone booth, chattering

3 Responses to “Brr…It might snow tomorrow!”

  1. Mom February 7, 2007 at 8:51 PM #

    Love the bridge. Stay warm.

  2. Aunt Jan February 8, 2007 at 4:46 PM #

    I am enjoying my tour of London thur your eyes, the pics are
    great. Did you get any snow? Like your Mom said stay warm.

  3. asharperfocus February 8, 2007 at 11:12 PM #

    I’m glad you’re enjoying looking at my pictures. I’m having fun putting them all together and it will help me remember what I’ve done. I’m layering up, and drinking hot chocolate to keep me nice and toasty!

Leave a Comment

