Super Tourists!

4 Feb

Today being the Lord’s day, Krystina and I ventured down to Metropolitan Tabernacle, once home to Spurgeon, for Church. Unfortunately, Peter Masters was sick this morning so I didn’t get to here him preach, but the service was still very good. I really liked the Hymns. After that adventure, Krystina and I had lunch then did the touristy stuff. We road the London Eye, saw Big Ben and Parliament, St. James Park and Buckingham Palace. It was fun, even though my fingers almost fell off from frostbite. I don’t think I will ever forget my gloves in my room again. For dinner we ate at Old Dutch House, across the street from our dorm. It was soo good. They primarly serve large thin pancakes with almost anything you want on/in them ranging from savory to sweet. I had apples and sweet bacon on mine. We were planning on going to Hamstead Heath this afternoon, but the main tube line going that direction was closed for service, so hopefully we can go next weekend. Check out my new photo album here, Travel Page. I will run out of space on wordpress if I keep posting a ton of photos, so I will post a few as teasers then put the rest in my new photo albums.
Big Ben London Eye

4 Responses to “Super Tourists!”

  1. Mom February 4, 2007 at 11:15 PM #

    Love the photos.

  2. Aunt Jan February 5, 2007 at 4:22 PM #

    Great pics!!! Hope you enjoying yourself….and learning too!!
    Stay warm.

  3. allenryan February 6, 2007 at 4:28 AM #

    I am born anew

  4. Josh February 6, 2007 at 5:05 PM #

    Robert and Tanya Painter went to Metropolitan Tabernacle when they were in London, they also said that it was great. Dr Masters took them back into his office and showed them around the church. When you get back ask Robert to tell you the story about Spurgeon’s painting. It’s pretty funny.

Leave a Comment

