Friday

2 Feb

After school today, Krystina and I went to Covent Garden and wandered around for a bit. It’s crazy how much that area of London had changed since I was ten. It is very trendy now, with every big name clothing store you can think of. There’s still a little bit of a market left, but not much. Tomorrow we are heading to Bath for the day. I’m very excited!
A whole week of at the school has passed already, which seems crazy. I love the class I am in. The fourth graders are very sweet, and a little cheeky, which I like. They just finished reading The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe in class today. I got to try real turkish delight, it was rose flavored and truthfully kind of weird, even for my easy to please tastes. Ohwell, I’m excited to see what next week brings, but even more excited for the weekend.

9 Responses to “Friday”

  1. Josh February 2, 2007 at 8:51 PM #

    I love the serving of Turkish delight after the reading of Lewis. That’s awesome. Do the kids think that you’re American accent is funny?

  2. asharperfocus February 2, 2007 at 10:26 PM #

    The first day I had several students come up to me and tell me how much they liked my accent, and I told them how much I liked there’s. This morning Emi (a student) started repeating everything I said to her and her friends with her version of an American accent. They are really funny. Another boy insisted on the first day that I couldn’t be from Texas because I don’t have a Texas accent, so now just to make him laugh whenever I great him we say howdy to each other. Maybe I’ll try to bring some real turkish delight back for all of you who love Narnia to try. Lemon or Rose flavored?

  3. allenryan February 3, 2007 at 12:36 AM #

    Ah, the brits are so much cooler than us. We have never read lewis in school…or been served Turkish Delight. I hate America

  4. Lauren February 3, 2007 at 5:47 AM #

    Ahh. London. So much to do. I want to go here:
    http://www.pollockstoymuseum.com/index.html
    and here:
    http://www.rbkc.gov.uk/LeightonHouseMuseum/General/default.asp

  5. Josh February 3, 2007 at 6:31 AM #

    That’s great Sarah. I would like to try Rose. I think. Ryan – I think that you’re kidding, but just in case . . . when you start feeling a little envious, remember you have teeth.

  6. seanpatrickpope February 3, 2007 at 7:25 AM #

    and remember, we’ve got faulkner, and percy, and o’connor, and robert johnson, and hank williams, and johnny cash, and robert e. lee, and shelby foote, and jeff buckley, and oh, a little band i like to call wilco

    God bless america

  7. Mom February 3, 2007 at 5:56 PM #

    Lemon, please.

  8. allenryan February 3, 2007 at 10:05 PM #

    I was joking….but the turkish delight would be nice.

  9. allenryan February 3, 2007 at 10:07 PM #

    and Sean,you forgot George Bush.

Leave a Comment

