I’m here, or there

28 Jan

So, I’ve made it to London! Here’s our room, it’s very small, and cold because the heater is broken, but other than that nice.
the room
I and three other student teachers meandered around the area this morning and afternoon to keep ourselves awake. We went to the Science and History Museum, which I had never been to before. Then we walked around Hyde Park a bit. Chelsea is supper cute. I’m exhausted so I’m off to grab a bite for dinner then sleep, because I have an early morning tomorrow. Cheers!
The science and history museum Hyde Park Chelsea

8 Responses to “I’m here, or there”

  1. seanpatrickpope January 28, 2007 at 8:22 PM #

    Hey kid, I tried searching you on skype and couldn’t find you. oh well. i’m seanpatrick pope, duh, so keep an eye out for me. i’ll have iChat and skype in from now untill you come home. sleep well!!

  2. Aunt Jan January 28, 2007 at 8:46 PM #

    I see many great pics in our future. Room looks cozy, hope they get the heat fixed. Love, Aunt Jan

  3. Lauren January 29, 2007 at 7:03 AM #

    I am happy to see your photos online already.

  4. Josh January 29, 2007 at 4:49 PM #

    Have a great time Sarah.

  5. Mom January 29, 2007 at 5:21 PM #

    The room is definitely ‘cozy’. It was good talking to you this morning. I’m glad they got the heat fixed.

  6. Josh January 29, 2007 at 10:10 PM #

    Sean can you video chat now? We should have an ichat party.

  7. asharperfocus January 29, 2007 at 10:27 PM #

    Yay we have heat today!

  8. Katherine January 30, 2007 at 4:00 PM #

    I had a dream last night in which I awoke to discover that the student teaching position you went over for didn’t actually exist and they sent you home. So, I’m glad that’s not the case. The school sounds old and British and I’m so excited about the great time you’re going to have/are having! Remember – stay away from spies. If you get into a case of international intrigue without me, I will never forgive you.

Leave a Comment

