Who me? Weird?

23 Jan

“People who get tagged need to write a blog post of 6 weird things about them as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says ‘you are tagged’ in their comments and tell them to read your blog.”
I’ve been tagged by Lauren to divulge six weird things about me. It’s going to be hard because I am so normal, but I’ll try my best.
1. I think that I’m funny, and people just think that it’s funny that I think myself funny.
2. I compulsively load the dishwasher.
3. I don’t like it when people touch my eyes, or my face in general, without my permission.
4. I’m a pureist when it comes to ice-cream, I don’t like other textures messing with it’s creamyness. I also let my ice-cream melt a little so it’s mushy, yum.
5. I think that I was at my cutest when I was missing my four front teeth.
6. The fact that I have spent the last few hours trying to think of a sixth way in which I am weird.
Now you know my deepest darkest secrets, so Sean, Ryan, Josh, Mom,
Allie
and Kate, it’s your turn.

7 Responses to “Who me? Weird?”

  1. allenryan January 23, 2007 at 4:45 AM #

    I guess I could do this, but I dont know of six other people that you haven’t already tagged yourself.

  2. jonpaulpope January 23, 2007 at 4:51 AM #

    Weird. I love it when people randomly touch my eyes. I mean total strangers. Sometimes I just glare at people in line at the grocery store, praying that they will run up and start polishing my pupils.

  3. asharperfocus January 23, 2007 at 5:08 AM #

    Certain people who read my blog would get the eye refrence. Cut me some slack.

  4. Josh January 23, 2007 at 4:02 PM #

    I thought I was alone in this Jonathan. Finally someone else that loves to have their eyes caressed.

  5. seanpatrickpope January 24, 2007 at 4:46 AM #

    i think what our weird sarah means is not the eyeball itself, but the area around her eye. if you touch anywhere near it, she panics and thinks your going in for the eyeball itself. seriously, she panics. it is weird.

  6. Allie! January 27, 2007 at 5:03 AM #

    You know what I think is weird about you? I will tell..
    At one point in the childhood that we so often shared, you had a dark side. You told me something awful would happen to me if I had long, pretty fingernails and that I should destroy them/get rid of them immediately. I believed you, because you were my eldest and most dear friend, and from that day on I have sported very very short nails. With the trend of fingernail stories, you- keeping your long, pretty nails- one day scratched me on the face while I was jumping on my trampoline. I’m not talking about a small, papercut type of scratch. No, it was a pretty big one across my cheek. After these dark days full of violence and lies, you have somehow managed to trick my mom into believing you are the nicest most wonderful person in the world. Since there have not been any other incidents in the past few years like the previously mentioned, I suppose I agree with my mom. And I love you. Even if I now bite my nails until they go numb/give me grief/bleed.

  7. asharperfocus January 27, 2007 at 5:15 AM #

    I’m sorry about your nails Allie, I really am. I was young and crazy at the time. I think I was jealous because you had nice nails and I bit mine, so I wanted you to bite yours too. And, the trampoline was a total accident, I said I was sorry like a million times. I love you, and thanks for loving me even though your hands will never be the same.

Leave a Comment

