The beginning of the end

17 Jan

Well today was my first day of my last semester of my undergraduate education. It was kinda boring with seminars preparing us for our student teaching. I leave for London in a week and a half. If anyone wants anything from the UK just say so, within reason of course.

3 Responses to “The beginning of the end”

  1. jonpaulpope January 18, 2007 at 3:20 PM #

    Really? Well…if it’s convenient….

    I would greatly appreciate an authentic (and I do mean authentic) English pint glass. Here is a picture of what I mean:

    Notice the bulging towards the top of the glass. Also, a truly authentic glass will have an etched crown on the glass signifying its place in the English pub trade. This fine piece makes a charming addition to anyone’s cabinet. It works great as a conversation piece and would make a perfect gift for any loved one… particularly boyfriend’s-brothers.

    You might get lucky. I still have one that I found just sitting on a cobblestone street of Oxford. So that’s, like, free.

  2. asharperfocus January 19, 2007 at 1:16 AM #

    I’ll see what I can do, no promises, but I’ll keep my eyes open.

  3. Lauren January 22, 2007 at 2:21 AM #

    I will have scone and clotted cream please. ..oh, and maybe an original Arthur Rackham illustration. Have a great time!

Leave a Comment

