A Crafty Day

12 Jan

Today I was finally able to do some sewing that I have wanted to do all break. I made a cozy cover for my laptop and a giant decorative pillow for my bed at school. I’m always afraid that when I put my computer in my messenger bag it is going to get scratched, but now I have no worries. I used polartec fleece so it’s cushiony and I also made it reversable so I can change the color. Here are some pictures. It’s kinda girly, but hay I am a girl.
cover1.jpg cover2.jpg
Here is the pillow I made. I really like the swirly fabric.
pillow1.jpg pillow2.jpg
Now I’m off to see if I can remember how to knit.

2 Responses to “A Crafty Day”

  1. Josh January 15, 2007 at 4:55 PM #

    That’s cool stuff Sarah. I didn’t know you could do that. You’re a girl with many talents.

  2. Josh January 15, 2007 at 4:59 PM #

    I forgot to tell you that I finally got a digital camera. It’s a Canon PowerShot. I like it so far, and from the reviews I’ve read it’s the best camera for the money and for someone that doesn’t know all the ins and outs of photography. Anyways, that’s it. Have a good day.

Leave a Comment

