Christmas Time in the Suburbs

20 Dec

I realized the other day that this will probably be my last Christmas in the house I’ve lived in my entire life. My parents are building a new house which should be done some time this summer. I’m very excited, but a little sad at the same time. Home has always been 718 Baltic Ln for me and it’s hard to imagine anywhere else being home. I know, I know, home is not so much the building as the people who live there, but it’s hard to seperate the two when a place is assosiated with so many memories. So, this Christmas I’m feeling a little nostalgic.

sarah_921.jpg
Me in 3rd grade

fam_85.jpg me_87.jpg fam_89.jpg
house_89.jpg fam_90.jpg nikiski_99.jpg
me_011.jpg

5 Responses to “Christmas Time in the Suburbs”

  1. Mom December 21, 2006 at 4:27 AM #

    I had fun going through pictures with you this afternoon. Good times.

  2. allenryan December 22, 2006 at 5:48 AM #

    *A coment to make you feel better about yourself*

  3. allenryan December 22, 2006 at 6:20 PM #

    I understand. In some cases they make my day. I went to the Potter’s Wheel today to see if you were working, but obviously you weren’t.

  4. asharperfocus December 22, 2006 at 10:55 PM #

    Aww, if you had come yesterday I was there all day. Well it’s the thoguht that counts, I’ll be working a lot next week, you should come and make something!

  5. allenryan December 22, 2006 at 11:35 PM #

    Maybe I will. The studio is in desperate need of my work.

Leave a Comment

