Finals…

12 Dec

I’m almost done, almost done. After finals are over, so too will my last real semester of college. Next semester will be student teaching and seminars, but no more finals. I’m happy about this I guess, but a little nervous about becoming one more semester closer to having to become grownup’ish.

8 Responses to “Finals…”

  1. seanpatrickpope December 12, 2006 at 6:43 PM #

    Every child has to grow up … every child that is, except for Peter Pan

  2. allenryan December 12, 2006 at 9:51 PM #

    Seeing Peter Pan as a female in that one movie (I forget the name of it) depresssed me as a child.

  3. Lauren December 15, 2006 at 12:12 AM #

    Do you mean a female as Peter Pan? That, my friend, is the glorious Mary Martin in “Mary Martin’s Peter Pan”–a classic. But perhaps more creepy than Martin’s performance was Cyril Ritchard’s portrayal of a highly questionable Captain Hook in the same production. The scene in which Peter is singing (in Martin’s soprano voice) in the woods with the express purpose of enchanting Hook is particularly weird. Although, Hook claims to be passionately led away by some “mysterious lady”, his words always struck me as euphemistic.

  4. Lauren December 15, 2006 at 12:12 AM #

    Oh sorry, that last comment was from Jonathan.

  5. jonpaulpope December 15, 2006 at 3:54 AM #

    Okay, now I’m commenting from my own settings. Again, sorry for any confusion. Sarah, I really think you should have a link to the Sharper Image website on your blog. Just a thought.

  6. asharperfocus December 15, 2006 at 4:10 AM #

    Thanks for the suggestion Jonathan, I’ll see what I can do.

  7. jonpaulpope December 19, 2006 at 4:00 AM #

    You should also link to Harper’s magazine website.

  8. allenryan December 19, 2006 at 10:49 PM #

    Well as I said, as a child, it depressed me. I was confused…maybe even a little scared. Plus I doubt I was appreciative of great music and acting then.

Leave a Comment

